Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
Teaching Excellence Award President's Letter
Share |


Nominate a Colleague for the 2017

Teaching Excellence Award

Past winners of the Teaching Excellence Award

When I was president-elect I served as chair of the Teaching Excellence Award Committee. At the AMATYC annual conference in New Orleans in 2015, it was my pleasure to announce the names of the four winners of the 2015 Teaching Excellence Award: Oiyin Pauline Chow, Diane Koenig, ViAnn Olson, and Laura Watkins. The number of awards presented is a function of the number of nominations received. Now is the time to think about one of the great teachers that you know. Take the time to nominate a colleague or yourself for the 2017 TE Award. Click on the link above to access the nomination form.

Nominations will be reviewed by a committee chaired by AMATYC President-Elect – Jim Ham ( Members of the committee are representatives from each of AMATYC’s eight regions and one at-large adjunct member. They include

More information can be found on the linked pages to this message. Contact Jim or your region’s representative with any questions. Take the time to submit a nomination before the December 9, 2016 deadline.

Jane D. Tanner

AMATYC President

Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?


Bootstraps - An Intuitive Introduction to Confidence Intervals

21 Ways to Boost an Adjunct

43rd Annual Conference
San Diego, CA
November 9-12, 2017

Connect with AMATYC