Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
AMATYC Officers and Executive Board
Share |

AMATYC Officers/ Executive Board

Board Meeting Dates: 2018 & 2019


Jim Ham
Delta College
1961 Delta Road, G223
University Center, MI  48710


Kathryn Kozak
Coconino Community College
2800 S. Lone Tree Rd.
Flagstaff, AZ  86005

Past President:

Jane D. Tanner
Onondaga Community College
Mathematics Department
4585 W. Seneca Turnpike
Syracuse, NY 13215-4585


Behnaz Rouhani
Georgia State University Perimeter College
555 North Indian Creek Drive
Clarkston, GA 30021


David Tannor
Baker College Online
1116 West Bristol Road
Flint, MI 48507

Northeast Vice President:

Sophia Georgiakaki
Tompkins Cortland Community College
170 North St
PO Box 139
Dryden, NY 13053
607.844.8222 ex 4277

Mid-Atlantic Vice President:

Dan Fahringer
One HACC Drive
HACC Harrisburg
Harrisburg, PA 17110


Southeast Vice President:

Nancy Rivers
Wake Technical Community College
9101 Fayetteville Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27603


Midwest Vice President:

Jon Oaks
Macomb Community College
14500 E. Twelve Mile Rd.
Warren, MI 48088

Central Vice President:

Rochelle Beatty
Kansas City Kansas Community College
7250 State Avenue
Kansas City, KS 66025

Southwest Vice President:

April Strom
Scottsdale Community College
9000 E Chaparral Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85256


Northwest Vice President:

Sarah Pauley
Western Wyoming Community College
2500 College Drive
PO Box 0428-A653
Rock Springs, WY 82902


West Vice President:

Eric Matsuoka
Leeward Community College
96-045 Ala Ike St.
Pearl City, HI 96782


The 2018-2019 AMATYC Board:

Back (L to R): Eric Matsuoka, West VP, University of Hawaii – Leeward CC; Nancy Rivers, Southeast VP, Wake Technical CC; Behnaz Rouhani, Secretary, Georgia State University, Perimeter College; David Tannor, Treasurer, Baker College; Jon Oaks, Midwest VP, Macomb CC; Sarah Pauley, Northwest VP, Western Wyoming CC; Sophia Georgiakaki, Northeast VP, Tompkins Cortland CC; Dan Fahringer, Mid- Atlantic VP, Harrisburg Area CC

Front (L to R): Rochelle Beatty, Central VP, Kansas City Kansas CC; Jane Tanner, Past President, Onondaga CC; Jim Ham, President, Delta College; Kate Kozak, President-Elect, Coconino CC; April Ström, Southwest VP, Glendale CC

Sign In
Sign In securely

So You Want to Be an AMATYC Student Math League Moderator

Using Research Findings to Make an IMPACT in the Classroom

44th Annual Conference
Orlando, FL
November 15-18, 2018

Connect with AMATYC