Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
Course Assessment from Start to Finish
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

The goal for this webinar is focus on how to do course level assessment which will be demonstrated with one specific example of assessing a Precalculus course.

3/15/2017
When: 3/15/2016
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Speaker:  Kathy Doyle

Sponsoring Committee:  Placement/Assessment Committee

Date:  Wednesday, March 15th

Time:  3:00 pm EDT / 2:00pm CDT / 1:00 pm MDT / 12:00 pm PDT

Description:   The goal for this webinar is focus on how to do course level assessment which will be demonstrated with one specific example of assessing a Precalculus course.  This process began with University dictated Student Learning Outcomes (SLOs) which were intended to help two-year college students transfer to four-year colleges seamlessly.  This webinar will interest the AMATYC community since many community colleges are concerned with transferability of courses.  The SLOs in this example were refined to fit the Precalculus course and a committee had to design a departmental final exam as an assessment tool.  Since the example was conducted at a small community college, data collection and reporting was done by a single faculty member.  Several assessment cycles have been completed now and the assessment process has been streamlined.  By the end of the webinar, participants will have this example to use as a guide in order to adapt this process as necessary to conduct their own course level assessments.


Note:  Login instructions for webinar have changed.  There is an extra step.  Please notice the directions on the final confirmation page.

Sign In
Sign In securely
Calendar

9/25/2017
Beyond Newton & Leibniz: The Making of Modern Calculus

11/9/2017 » 11/12/2017
43rd Annual Conference, San Diego, CA

43rd Annual Conference
San Diego, CA
November 9-12, 2017


Connect with AMATYC