Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
Using Research Findings to Make an IMPACT in the Classroom
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

In this webinar, the presenters will share strategies for finding, interpreting, and using research findings to support student learning.

 Export to Your Calendar 5/23/2018
When: 5/23/2018
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is available until: 5/23/2018
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Speaker:  Shandy Hauk and Ann Sitomer

Sponsoring Committee:   Research in Mathematics Education in Two Year Colleges

Date:  Wednesday, May 23rd

Time:  4:00 pm EDT / 3:00 pm CDT / 2:00 pm MDT / 1:00 pm PDT

Description:   What can educational research tell instructors about best practices for the classroom? It is not as simple as finding a study that explains what works; however, what is known about students' developing knowledge in two-year colleges can be used to design instruction. In this webinar, the presenters will share strategies for finding, interpreting, and using research findings to support student learning.


Note:  Registration is a two-step process.  You must complete the ZOOM link registration on the final confirmation page.  Please notice the directions and follow the prompts; thank you!

Sign In
Sign In securely
Calendar

4/24/2018
So You Want to Be an AMATYC Student Math League Moderator

5/23/2018
Using Research Findings to Make an IMPACT in the Classroom

44th Annual Conference
Orlando, FL
November 15-18, 2018


Connect with AMATYC