Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
Beyond Newton & Leibniz: The Making of Modern Calculus
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

This session traces major breakthroughs to assist instructors in integrating historical aspects of calculus into their curriculum.

9/25/2017
When: 9/25/2017
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Speaker:  Tony Piccolino  

Sponsoring Committee:  Mathematics Intensive 

Date:  Monday, September 25th

Time:  4:00 pm EDT / 3:00 pm CDT / 2:00 pm MDT / 1:00 pm PDT

Description:  Calculus as it is presented in modern college curricula and contemporary textbooks is a product of the ground-breaking discoveries by a cadre of nineteenth-century mathematicians including Cauchy, Weierstrass, Riemann, Bolzano, and Kovalesky.  This session traces these major breakthroughs to assist instructors in integrating historical aspects of calculus into their curriculum.


Note:  Login instructions for webinar have changed.  There is an extra step.  Please notice the directions on the final confirmation page.

Sign In
Sign In securely
Calendar
44th Annual Conference
Orlando, FL
November 15-18, 2018


Connect with AMATYC