Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
MINTS: Math Interactive Notebook Teaching Strategies
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Math Interactive Notebook Teaching Strategies (MINTS) are highly structured note-taking processes which allow students and teachers to create effective notebooks with page-numbered notes, references, reflections, and reviews.

6/14/2017
When: 6/14/2017
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Speaker:  Christina Leone and Sylvia San Pedro

Sponsoring Committee:  Innovative Teaching and Learning Committee (ITLC)

Date:  Wednesday, June 14th

Time:  2:00 pm EDT / 1:00 pm CDT / 12:00 pm MDT / 11:00 am PDT

Description:   Math Interactive Notebook Teaching Strategies (MINTS) are highly structured note-taking processes which allow students and teachers to create effective notebooks with page-numbered notes, references, reflections, and reviews.  Interactive notebooks are designed by the instructor and developed with students to serve as learning and reviewing tools for all math levels. This webinar will be a unique experience as attendees will be making their own sample notebook during the presentation.  A supply list will be sent June 12th so that participants can follow along during the webinar.


Note:  Login instructions for webinar have changed.  There is an extra step.  Please notice the directions on the final confirmation page.

Sign In
Sign In securely
Calendar
44th Annual Conference
Orlando, FL
November 15-18, 2018


Connect with AMATYC