Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
The PARCC Mathematics Assessment
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

The webinar will be a general overview of the Partnership for Assessment of Readiness for College and Careers (PARCC) mathematics assessment. This overview will include the history and future of the assessment, state participation, a brief description of the content, and the assessment’s use in college placement.

7/12/2016
When: 7/12/2016
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  


Title:
 The Partnership for Assessment of Readiness for Colleges and Careers (PARCC) Mathematics Assessment

Speakers:
 Linda Kaniecki

Sponsoring Committees:  Placement/Assessment 

Date:   Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Time:  2:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM CDT / 12:00 PM MDT / 11:00 AM PDT

Description:   The webinar will be a general overview of the Partnership for Assessment of Readiness for College and Careers (PARCC) mathematics assessment.  This overview will include the history and future of the assessment, state participation, a brief description of the content, and the assessment’s use in college placement.  Information will be provided about completed studies as well as educator feedback regarding the quality of the assessment. Common misconceptions about the assessment will be discussed. Participants will have the opportunity to ask questions about the assessment.



Note:  Login instructions for webinar will be sent by email one or two days prior to the start date.

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

Calendar

12/6/2016
Bootstraps - An Intuitive Introduction to Confidence Intervals

1/18/2017
21 Ways to Boost an Adjunct

43rd Annual Conference
San Diego, CA
November 9-12, 2017


Connect with AMATYC