Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
Common Vision 2025
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

This webinar will highlight the findings and call to action found in the Mathematical Association of America’s report “A Common Vision for Undergraduate Mathematical Sciences Programs in 2025."

6/21/2016
When: 6/21/2016
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Title:  Common Vision 2025

Speakers:
 Linda Braddy

Sponsoring Committees:
  Developmental Mathematics 
  Innovative Teaching and Learning 
  Mathematics and its Applications for Careers 
  Statistics
  Mathematics Intensive/College Mathematics 
  Placement/Assessment 
  Teacher Preparation 
  Research in Mathematics Education for Two-Year Colleges


Date:
   Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Time:  1:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM CDT / 11:00 AM MDT / 10:00 AM PDT

Description:   This webinar will highlight the findings and call to action found in the Mathematical Association of America’s report “A Common Vision for Undergraduate Mathematical Sciences Programs in 2025”. The Common Vision project brought together the five professional associations whose missions include a focus on undergraduate mathematics education (MAA, AMATYC, AMS, ASA, and SIAM) for the purpose of articulating a shared vision within our community: the need to modernize undergraduate programs.



Note:  Login instructions for webinar will be sent by email one or two days prior to the start date.

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

Calendar

12/6/2016
Bootstraps - An Intuitive Introduction to Confidence Intervals

1/18/2017
21 Ways to Boost an Adjunct

43rd Annual Conference
San Diego, CA
November 9-12, 2017


Connect with AMATYC