Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
So, You're Teaching Statistics for the First Time?
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

The presenter will share techniques that he has used to go from the daunting first semester of teaching statistics to actually enjoying it and getting most of his students to enjoy it along the way as well.

6/7/2016
When: 6/07/2016
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  


Title:
 So, You're Teaching Statistics for the First Time?

Speakers:
 Jon Oaks

Sponsoring Committee:  Joint Committee of AMATYC and the American Statistical Association (ASA)

Date:   Thursday, June 7, 2016

Time:  1:00 PM EDT / 12:00 noon CDT / 11:00 AM MDT / 10:00 AM PDT

Description:   Are you teaching statistics for the first time and could use some help? The presenter will share techniques that he has used to go from the daunting first semester of teaching statistics to actually enjoying it and getting most of his students to enjoy it along the way as well.  Tips will include how create a useful course pack, some sample projects, and links to technology resources specific to statistics.



Note:  Login instructions for webinar will be sent by email one or two days prior to the start date.

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

Calendar

10/13/2016
Part One: Have You Seen a Number?

11/3/2016
Part Two: The Game of Algebra

11/17/2016 » 11/20/2016
42nd Annual Conference, Denver CO

42nd Annual Conference
Denver, CO
November 17-20, 2016


Connect with AMATYC