Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
More than a Decade of Mandatory Placement at Iowa Central CC
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Iowa Central CC has required mandatory placement assessment for all students since 2000. In fall 2014, ALEKS was used as the placement tool for all math courses up to Calculus 1. In this webinar, some of the factors that guided this decision along with the challenges the college encountered during this transition will be discussed. Additionally, participants will learn how the use of this placement tool impacted the developmental courses.

3/22/2016
When: 3/22/2016
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

 

Title:  More than a Decade of Mandatory Placement at Iowa Central CC

Speaker:  John Hansen

Sponsoring Committee:  

Date:  Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Time:  4:00 PM EST / 3:00 PM CST / 2:00 PM MST / 1:00 PM PST

Description:  Iowa Central CC has required mandatory placement assessment for all students since 2000.  In fall 2014, ALEKS was used as the placement tool for all math courses up to Calculus 1.  In this webinar, some of the factors that guided this decision along with the challenges the college encountered during this transition will be discussed.  Additionally, participants will learn how the use of this placement tool impacted the developmental courses. 

Note:  Login instructions for webinar will be sent by email one or two days prior to the start date
.


 

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

Calendar

12/6/2016
Bootstraps - An Intuitive Introduction to Confidence Intervals

1/18/2017
21 Ways to Boost an Adjunct

43rd Annual Conference
San Diego, CA
November 9-12, 2017


Connect with AMATYC