Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
Using Data Visualizations to Improve Understanding about the Labor Market and Economy
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

The presenter will discuss how charts and maps are used at the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics to analyze statistics about the labor market and economy.

2/23/2016
When: 2/23/2016
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

 

Title:  Using Data Visualizations to Improve Understanding about the Labor Market and Economy

Speaker:  Jay Meisenheimer

Sponsoring Committee:  Joint Committee of AMATYC and the American Statistical Association (ASA)

Date:  Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Time:  2:00pm EDT / 1:00pm CDT / 12:00 noon MDT / 11:00am PDT

Description:   The presenter will discuss how charts and maps are used at the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics to analyze statistics about the labor market and economy and how these analyses are presented to customers - workers, job seekers, students, teachers, employers, investors, journalists, policymakers, and others.

Note:  Login instructions for webinar will be sent by email one or two days prior to the start date.

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

Calendar

10/13/2016
Part One: Have You Seen a Number?

11/3/2016
Part Two: The Game of Algebra

11/17/2016 » 11/20/2016
42nd Annual Conference, Denver CO

42nd Annual Conference
Denver, CO
November 17-20, 2016


Connect with AMATYC