Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
Webinar: Integrating the Mathematical Practices in Mathematics for Elementary Teachers Courses
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

This webinar will explore the eight Mathematical Practices of the Common Core State Standards for Mathematics. Opportunities to experience the Mathematical Practices allow preservice elementary teachers students to see mathematics as much more than a set of rules to memorize. Specific problems, tasks, and activities related to each of the practices will be shared with participants.

4/23/2015
When: 4/23/2015
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.6243


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

 

Title:  Integrating the Mathematical Practices in Mathematics for Elementary Teachers Courses

Speaker:   Dr. Meg Moss

Sponsoring Committee:   Teacher Preparation

Date:  Thursday, April 23, 2015

Time:   3:00pm EDT / 2:00pm CDT / 1:00pm MDT / NOON PDT

Description:   This webinar will explore the eight Mathematical Practices of the Common Core State Standards for Mathematics. Opportunities to experience the Mathematical Practices allow preservice elementary teachers students to see mathematics as much more than a set of rules to memorize.  Specific problems, tasks, and activities related to each of the practices will be shared with participants. Because we often teach the way we are taught, including the Mathematical Practices in math content courses is vital in supporting their implementation in the classrooms of these future teachers.

 

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

Calendar

10/13/2016
Part One: Have You Seen a Number?

11/3/2016
Part Two: The Game of Algebra

11/17/2016 » 11/20/2016
42nd Annual Conference, Denver CO

42nd Annual Conference
Denver, CO
November 17-20, 2016


Connect with AMATYC