Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
Executive Board Nominations
Share |

The 2018-2019 Executive Board Nominations

Serving as an AMATYC Officer is a wonderful way to expand your professional horizons and to contribute to AMATYC and your profession. Nomination materials for the 2018-2019 AMATYC Executive Board are now being accepted. The positions being slated include President-Elect, Secretary, and the 8 Regional Vice-Presidents.

complete nomination packet consists of the following materials in this order:

  • a formal letter of intent, signed* by the nominee/candidate;
  • a resume/vita for the nominee/candidate no longer than four pages; and
  • a signed* letter of support from the college supervisor of the nominee/candidate on college letterhead.
    *electronic signatures are acceptable

The letter of intent should indicate what strengths you will bring to the position, why you are interested in the position, and how you will help promote the mission of AMATYC. The letter should also state that you will allow your name to be considered by the Nominating Committee and the AMATYC Executive Board to be a candidate for the specified office(s), that if selected to be a candidate you would allow your name to be on the ballot, and that if elected, you will serve. Members who are willing to serve in more than one position should state their preferred order for the positions listed. Only one nomination packet is needed.

The resume/vita should be between 3 - 4 pages. Only the first 4 pages of the vita will be considered by the Nominating Committee.

The letter of support from the nominee’s supervisor should acknowledge the need for the individual to be away for up to a week in both the fall and spring, if elected.

Nomination materials must be submitted as a PDF document to Nancy Sattler (nsattler@terra.edu) no later than February 1, 2017.

 

AMATYC Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee includes twelve members who represent a cross-section of AMATYC’s delegates, members, and leadership, with at least one member from each region. If you have questions, or wish to recommend yourself or someone else for an office, contact one of the members of the Nominating Committee listed below.

 

Nominating Committee Chair

Nancy Sattler (nsattler@terra.edu) AMATYC Past President

 

Nominating Committee Members

Members at-large:

Rachel Bates (Rachel.Bates@redlandscc.edu)

Jen Gorman (jennifer.gorman@csn.edu)

Mary Beth Orrange (Orrange@ecc.edu)

 

Regional representatives:

Northeast – Ray LaBounty (labounty@corning-cc.edu)

Mid-Atlantic – Evan Evans (eevans@frederick.edu)

Southeast – Penny Morris (pmorris@polk.edu)

Midwest – Jason “Andy” Geary (jgeary@harpercollege.edu)

Central – Patricia Suess ( psuess@stlcc.edu)

Southwest – Greg Slayton (Gregory_slayton@asun.edu)

Northwest – Pete Wildman (Peter.Wildman@sfcc.spokane.edu)

West – Tricia Sanford (tricias@cos.edu)


For more details of the AMATYC Board positions or the Nominating Committee Procedures, please download the following documents:
Officer Position Descriptions: President-Elect, Secretary, Regional Vice-President
Printable version of nomination process

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

Calendar

7/12/2016
The PARCC Mathematics Assessment

42nd Annual Conference
Denver, CO
November 17-20, 2016


Connect with AMATYC