Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
AMATYC Affiliates
Share |

AMATYC Affiliates

AMATYC's Bylaws divide the United States, Canada, and other countries into eight regions. Each region is represented by a regional vice president.  Within each region are affiliates that represent 47 states and 1 province.  Currently there are 44 AMATYC affiliates.  They are listed alphabetically by region and then by state.  The New England affiliate represents the states of Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Please click here if the information for your affiliate needs to be updated.

 

Central Region
Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota
Mid-Atlantic Region
Delaware, MaryIand, New Jersey, PennsyIvania, Virginia, West Virginia
Midwest Region
Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin
Northeast Region
Connecticut, New England, New York, Ontario
Northwest Region
Alaska, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming
Southeast Region
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana-Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
Southwest Region
Arizona, Arkansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas
West Region
Northern California, Southern California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah

Colorado
ColoMATYC

Holly Ashton
Pikes Peak CC
5675 S Academy
Colorado Springs CO 80906
Holly.Ashton@ppcc.edu
Iowa
IMATYC

David Gisch
Des Moines Area CC
West Campus
5959 Grand Avenue
West Des Moines, IA 50266
515-633-2419
djgisch@dmacc.edu

Kansas
KAMATYC

Sarah Jackson
Pratt Community College 348 NE SR 61
Pratt, KS 67124
sarahj@prattcc.edu


Minnesota
MinnMATYC

Will Baumann
Mathematics Instructor
Ridgewater College
Willmar, MN
320-222-7566
will.baumann@
ridgewater.edu

Missouri
MOMATYC

Kim Granger
St. Louis CC - Wildwood
2645 Generations Drive Wildwood, MO 63040
636-422-2204
kgranger@stlcc.edu


Nebraska
NEBMATYC

Suwimon Hall
Central CC
550 S Technical Blvd
PO Box 1024
Hastings, NE 68902-1024
402-460-2162
shall@cccneb.edu

North Dakota
NDMATYC

David Peterson
Bismarck State College
1500 Edwards Ave
PO Box 5587
Bismarck, ND 58506
701-224-2430
david.a.peterson@
bismarckstate.edu




Mid-Atlantic Region
Back to Top
Delaware
DelMATYC

Megan Wagaman
Delaware Technical CC
300 North Orange Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-657-5178
mwagaman@dtcc.edu






Maryland
MMATYC

Evan Evans
Frederick CC
301-624-2741
eevans@frederick.edu
New Jersey
MATYCNJ

Meimee Persau
Associate Professor, Mathematics
The County College of Morris
214 Center Grove Road
Randolph, NJ 07869
973-328-5769
mpersau@ccm.edu

PennsyIvania
PSMATYC

Celisa Counterman
Northampton CC
3835 Green Pond Road
Bethlehem, PA 18020
ccounterman@
northampton.edu




Virginia
VMATYC

Susan Evans
Wytheville CC
1000 E. Main St.
208 Carroll Hall
Wytheville,VA 24382
276-223-4740
sevans@wcc.vccs.edu





West Virginia
WVMATYC

Beth Timmons,
beth.timmons@
bridgevalley.edu

Leanna Preston,
leanna.preston@
bridgevalley.edu

BridgeValley CTC
2001 Union Carbide Drive
South Charleston, WV 25303





Midwest Region

Illinois
IMACC

Andy Geary
Harper College
1200 W Algonquin Rd
Palatine, IL 60067-7398
847-925-6526

jgeary@harpercollege.edu

Indiana
INMATYC

Paul Kamber
Ivy Tech - Gary
1440 East 35th Avenue
Gary, IN  46409
219-981-1111 ext 2275
pkamber@ivytech.edu

Kentucky
KYMATYC

Scott McClendon, Ed.D.
Mathematics Program Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Somerset Community College
808 Monticello Street
Somerset, KY 42501
scott.mcclendon@kctcs.edu

Michigan
MichMATYC

Cindie Wade
St Clair County CC
323 Erie St.
P.O. Box 5015
Port Huron, MI 48061-5015
810-989-5660
cwade@sc4.edu

Ohio
OhioMATYC

Aaron Altose

Cuyahoga CC – Eastern Campus
Business, Math & Technology Division
4250 Richmond Rd.
Highland Hills, OH 44122
216-987-2155
Aaron.Altose@tri-c.edu

Wisconsin
WisMATYC

Khaled Hussein
UW - Fond du Lac
Classroom Building
Room 205
400 University Dr.
Fond du Lac, WI  54935
920-929-1109
khaled.hussein@uwc.edu





Northeast Region
Connecticut
MATYCONN

Janet Zupkus
Professor of Mathematics
Naugatuck Valley CC
E405
750 Chase Parkway
Waterbury, CT 06708
203-596-8704
JZupkus@
nvcc.commnet.edu

New England
NEMATYC

Robert (Bob) Cantin
MassBay CC
50 Oakland Street
Wellesley Hills, MA 02481

rcantin@massbay.edu



New York
NYSMATYC

Josh Hammond
Jefferson CC
1220 Coffeen Street
Watertown, NY 13601
315-786-2426
jhammond@
sunyjefferson.edu

Ontario
OCMA

Don Vander Klok
Lambton College
1457 London Road
Sarnia ON N7S 6K4 519-542-7751 X3556
Don.VanderKlok@
lambtoncollege.ca

 

Northwest Region

Alaska
AKMATYC

Sandra Wildfeuer
Univ of Alaska Fairbanks
4280 Geist Road
Fairbanks, AK 99709
907-474-1931
sjwildfeuer@alaska.edu

Oregon
ORMATYC

Stefan Baratto
Clackamas CC
19600 Molalla Ave
Oregon City, OR 97045
503-594-3325
sbaratto@clackamas.edu

Washington
WAMATYC

Peter Wildman
Spokane Falls CC
3410 W. Fort George Wright Dr.
Spokane, WA 99224
509-533-3481
Peter.Wildman@
spokanefalls.edu

Wyoming
WYMATYC

Sarah Pauley
Western Wyoming CC
2500 College Drive
PO Box 428-A653
Rock Springs, WY 82901
307-382-1755
spauley@wwcc.wy.edu

Southeast Region
Back to Top
Alabama
AlaMATYC

Michael Green
Shelton State CC
9500 Old Greensboro Rd.
Box 143
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
205-391-2257
mgreen@sheltonstate.edu

Florida
FTYCMA

Altay Ozgener
Professor of Mathematics
State College of Florida, Bradenton Campus

5840 26th St. W.
Bradenton, FL 34207
941-752-5227
ozgenea@scf.edu

Georgia
GMATYC

Dr. Alvina J. Atkinson
Mathematics Department, C-1164
Georgia Gwinnett College
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
678-360-5908
aatkinso@ggc.edu

Louisiana-Mississippi
La-MsMATYC

Elisabeth Palchak
Pearl River CC
Forest County Center Learning Lab
101 Highway 11 North
Poplarville, MS 39470
epalchak@prcc.edu

North Carolina
NCMATYC

Luke Walsh
Catawba Valley CC
2550 US Highway 70 SE
Hickory, NC 28602
828-327-7000 Ext 4489
lwalsh@cvcc.edu

South Carolina
SOCAMATYC

Frank Monterisi
Trident Technical College
7000 Rivers Ave
North Charleston, SC  29406
843-574-6451
Frank.monterisi@
tridenttech.edu


Tennessee
TMATYC

James Adair
Dyersburg State CC
Dyersburg Campus
Mathematics Building
Room 158
Dyersburg, TN 38024
731-286-3293 Ext 3293
adair@dscc.edu




Southwest Region
Back to Top

Arizona
ArizMATYC

Ana Jimenez
Pima Community College
8181 E. Irvington Road
Tucson, AZ 85709
ajimenez@pima.edu

Arkansas
ARKMATYC

Gregory Slayton
Arkansas State University-Newport
5504 Krueger Drive
Jonesboro, AR  72401
870-680-8727
gregory_slayton@asun.edu


New Mexico
NMMATYC

Diana Orrantia
Associate Math Professor
El Paso CC-TM
dianao@epcc.edu

Please temporarily direct any communication to:
President Elect
Eva Rivera
Univ. of NM - Valencia

ERiveraL@unm.edu

Oklahoma
OKMATYC

Chris Oehrlein
Oklahoma City CC
7777 South May Avenue
Oklahoma, OK 73159
coehrlein@occc.edu


Texas
TexMATYC

Cynthia Martinez
Temple College
Professor & Chair of Mathematics Department
2600 South First
Temple, TX 76504
254-298-8967
cymartinez@templejc.edu or
cymartinez@texmatyc.org

     

West Region
Back to Top

Northern California
CMC3

Joe Conrad
Solano College
4000 Suisun Valley Rd
Fairfield, CA  94534
707-864-7000
joseph.conrad@solano.edu




Southern California
CMC3 - South

Art Nitta
Mt. San Antonio College
1100 N Grand Ave
Walnut, CA 91789
909-274-5386
anitta@mtsac.edu
Hawaii
pi
MATYC

Eric Matsuoka
University of Hawaii - Leeward CC
96-045 Ala Ike Street
Pearl City, Hawaii 96782
808-455-0281
ematsuok@hawaii.edu


Nevada
NEVMATYC

Jennifer Gorman
Mathematics Department - Cheyenne Campus
Mail Sort S1A
3200 East Cheyenne Ave.
North Las Vegas, NV 89030
702-651-4032

jennifer.gorman@csn.edu

Utah
UMATYC

Kevin Bower
Utah State University-College of Eastern Utah
WIB 219
451 E 400 N, Price, UT 84501
435-613-5638
kevin.bower@usu.edu
     

 

 

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

Calendar

7/12/2016
The PARCC Mathematics Assessment

42nd Annual Conference
Denver, CO
November 17-20, 2016


Connect with AMATYC