Community Search

Quick Links to Popular AMATYC Pages

Welcome to our Online Community!

Announcements


Have you heard an excellent speaker that you would like to recommend as a keynote speaker at a future AMATYC National Conference? Please complete the Recommend a Keynote Speaker Form.

Beginning with the annual AMATYC Conference in 2016, members who have either maintained membership in AMATYC for at least 20 years or are lifetime members will be recognized. Silver recognition pins will be presented to all non-lifetime members of 20 or more but less than 30 years of membership, and lifetime members or those with 30 or more years of membership will receive a gold pin. In subsequent years, all non-lifetime members reaching 20 years of membership will receive a silver pin and all new lifetime members or members reaching 30 years of membership will receive a gold pin.  Our long-term members who were not here in Denver will have their pins mailed to them along with a note of congratulations.
If you think you should have been recognized, please complete the form at this link: http://www.amatyc.org/?page=MembershipPins so AMATYC can update your profile and send the appropriate pin.

 


Presentation proposals are now being accepted for the 2017 Annual AMATYC conference in San Diego.  The theme of the conference is “Have a Prime Time.” The submission website will be open until February 1, 2017.

 

Proposals are now being accepted for the Table Talk (Chat & Chew) event scheduled for 8:00 am, Thursday, November 9, 2017, in San Diego. Use the  Table Talk Proposal Link to submit your idea to actively engage those who sit at your table for the 15-minute interval. During the event, three different groups of attendees will rotate to your table. You should supply a title and 50-word summary to describe your activity in a way to draw attendees to join you. After submitting, you should receive a thank you email. If not, or if you have questions, please contact Judy Williams, Program Coordinator, jwilliams@tcc.edu. Please note that no AV equipment is provided for this event.



Upcoming Webinars

Title
Date/Time
Speaker
How to Write a Winning Proposal for the AMATYC Conference
Open to AMATYC Members
 1/25/2017
3:00 pm EST / 2:00 pm CST / 1:00 pm MST / 12:00 pm PST
Honey Kirk, Judy Williams and Darlene Winnington 
IPUMS Data: Real-World Data for Teaching
Open to AMATYC Members and non-AMATYC Members
2/06/2017
12:00 pm EST / 11:00 am CST / 10:00 am MST / 9:00 am PST 
Lara Cleveland 
Course Assessment from Start to Finish
Open to AMATYC Members 
3/15/2017
3:00 pm EDT / 2:00pm CDT / 1:00 pm MDT / 12:00 pm PDT 
Kathy Doyle 
Incorporating Discovery into Developmental Mathematics
Open to AMATYC Members
4/19/2017
4:00pm EDT / 3:00pm CDT / 2:00 pm MDT / 1:00 pm PDT 
George Woodbury 

The AMATYC/ASA Joint Statistics Committee has put together a webpage of information for statistics teachers. On the site you'll find links to classroom resources, pedagogy, course content, and more. There is a link to this site on the Quick Links to AMATYC Popular Pages on the left side of the AMATYC homepage.
 
Please take a minute to read AMATYC's Policy on a Welcoming Environment.
 

43rd Annual Conference
San Diego, CA
November 9-12, 2017


 

Project ACCCESS


Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

Calendar

1/25/2017
How to Write a Winning Proposal for the AMATYC Conference

2/6/2017
IPUMS Data: Real-World Data for Teaching

3/15/2017
Course Assessment from Start to Finish

4/19/2017
Incorporating Discovery into Developmental Mathematics

 

Advertisers
Exhibitors
Corporate Partners


 

Connect with AMATYC